Want to sing high? (Isolate the stretch)

Singing Classes For Beginners

Want to sing high? (Isolate the stretch)

If you want to sing high. There’s really only one thing you need to be able to do.

You don’t need to focus on support.

You don’t need to sing stronger.

You don’t need more nasal resonance.

All these can help you sing higher. But if you want to truly understand it. You need to dive deeper. The only thing that allows you to sing higher, is you STRETCH your cords.

Similar to a rubber band. The more you stretch the rubber band and then you flick it. The higher the pitch.

Check out this tutorials where I guide one of my students on ISOLATING the stretch mechanism of his voice and also how this allows him to sing cleaner on pitch!

P.s. For those of you who don’t know me. My name is Ivan, I love making music and also teaching singing to students all around the world. On this newsletter my goal is to make learning to sing simple. If that’s up your lane, consider subscribing. If you want to improve your voice faster, check out the links down below for ways to work with me

If you want to inspire our next episode! Drop in the comments below what you want me to talk about next.

Extra Links/Resources

🌍 Book Private Singing Lessons here: https://calendly.com/singingsimply 

🌍 Stream my music: https://linktr.ee/singingsimply

🌍 Business/other inquiries: [email protected]