Singing Lessons For Beginners: Vowel Stability/Shifting the Voice

Singing Lessons For Beginners: Vowel Stability/Shifting the Voice

Hey team! If high notes is something you've been struggling with OR want looking to improve, one key concept is learning to keeping a stable VOWEL which in turns allows your voice to shift up into your higher notes.

Here is a lesson with a newer student of mine, watch how I guide someone step by step towards a more stable vowel.

This can also be a great opportunity to develop your OWN ears to hear this "shift" as a target for when you practice.

Finally we wrap up by applying these concepts into actual songs.

If you find this video useful! Don’t forget to hit that thumbs up and leave a comment!

For those of you who don’t know me. My name is Ivan, I love making music and also teaching singing to students all around the world. On this newsletter my goal is to make learning to sing simple. If that’s up your lane, consider subscribing.

🌍 Book Private Singing Lessons here: https://calendly.com/singingsimply 

🌍 Stream my music: https://linktr.ee/singingsimply

🌍 Business/other inquiries: [email protected]